You might want to deactivate a role for one of your physical contacts. The most common reasons are an employee leaving your company or changing positions within your company.

Depending on the urgency, you can use one of these procedures:

  • There may be roles that you can see but cannot edit or delete, for example, the Extranet -- Auction Bidder role. To administer these roles and rights special procedures are necessary. To know the correct procedure to add or edit such roles, see Overview roles definition and access rights .

  • You will also not be able to deactivate the last instance of some roles. That is because, as per the Know Your Customer (KYC) form, at least one contact with such type of role must be defined per Fluxys division and contract combination to make sure Fluxys has a point of contact at your account for critical topics (such as invoices). To know these roles, see Overview roles definition and access rights

Deactivate a role immediately

  1. Open the The Contact Information Page of the contact for which you want to deactivate one or more roles.

  2. Next to + ADD ROLES, click EDIT.

  3. Next to the roles you want to deactivate, click image-20241008-152306.png.

  4. Click SAVE.

Deactivate a role at a certain date

  1. Open the The Contact Information Page of the contact for which you want to deactivate one or more roles

  2. Next to + ADD ROLES, click EDIT.

  3. Next to the role change the end of the validity Period.
    (info) For example, if you select 20/01/2024, the role will be deactivated on 20/01/2024 at 23:59.

  4. Click SAVE.